Social events

cocktail-party-20162017

 

Summer Social & Sailing Programme 2016/2017

Date Time Event Where
Sat 5 Nov 2.30pm Blokes on the Bay at Somers Somers YC
Sat 5 Nov & Sun 6 Nov Women on Water Westernport YC
Sat 26 & Sun 27 Nov (TBC) Safety Boat Course
To register email megprice@hrinside.com.au
PLBC
Thur 29 Dec 6.30pm Season Opening Cocktail Party PLBC
Sat 31 Dec 2.00pm Race 1: Opening Season fun sail – all ages PLBC
Sun 1 Jan 2.00pm Casual fun afternoon club BIC’s for kids who would like to come and try sailing or further their experience PLBC
Wed 4 Jan   Junior Film Night (up to 12 years) Boat Deck
Thur 5 Jan   Teen Film night (13 & up) Boat Deck
Fri 6 Jan 10.00am Sandy Point Cruise (all clubs) PLBC to Sandy Point
Sun 8 Jan 2.00pm Race 2: Menzies Cup PLBC
Sun 8 Jan 4.30pm Sunday Music Session PLBC
Sat 14 Jan Westernport Challenge Merricks YC
Sun 15 Jan 2.00pm Casual fun afternoon club BIC’s for kids who would like to come & try sailing or further their experience PLBC
Sun 15 Jan 2.00pm SUP Racing
Junior (up to 12 years)
Senior (13-17 years)
Open Men’s
Open Women’s
PLBC
Sun 15 Jan 4.30pm Sunday Music Session Upper Deck
Mon 16 – Thur 19 Jan Tackers & Adult Learn to sail/race programs
Information or to Register: info@theboatshed.net.au
PLBC
Sat 21 Jan 2.00pm Parent Child Race PLBC
Sun 22 Jan 2.00pm Westernport Laser Regatta – changed to the 5th of February – see below

Race 3: Club Aggragate

PLBC
Sun 22 Jan 4.30pm Sunday Music Session PLBC
Thur 26th Jan 11.00am Australia Day Family Race PLBC
Thur 26th Jan 1.30pm Australia Day Very Long BBQ Lunch Upper Deck
Sat 28 Jan 2.00pm Casual fun afternoon club BIC’s for kids who would like to come & try sailing or further their experience PLBC
Sun 29 Jan 2.00pm Race 4: The Lowe Cup and Junior PLBC Cup PLBC
Sun 29 Jan 4.30pm Final Sunday Music Session Upper Deck
Sat 4 Feb 2.00pm Race 5: Fun race PLBC
Sat 4 Feb 5.00 pm Casual BYO drinks following fun race day Upper Deck
Sun 5 Feb 1.00pm Westernport Laser Regatta
Note change of date
PLBC
Sun 12 Feb 1.00pm Judith Grage Trophy
Flinders to PLBC
PLBC
Sun 19 Feb 1.00pm Judith Grage Trophy & sail to Flinders Flinders YC
Sat 25 Feb 12.00pm Fun sail to Merricks & Picnic PLBC to Merricks
Sat 4 Mar 2.00pm Race 7: resail of Lowe or Menzies if required PLBC
Sat 15 & Sun 16 April 10.30am Sparrow World Championship Merricks YC
Sun 16 Apr 12.30pm Easter Egg Hunt & Sausage Sizzle PLBC
Sun 16 Apr 2.00pm Easter Cup Sailing Race PLBC